2023 USA Adaptive Water Ski Team

You Can Help – Donate

USA- AWSWS (USA Adaptive Water Ski and Wake Sports, Inc) is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt charitable organization, Federal ID #85-4028387.

At the 26th Barbara Bolding/Jim Grew Fund Adaptive Water Ski National Championships, my performance qualified me for one of the positions on the 2023 USA Adaptive Water Ski Team. As a USA Team Member I will proudly represent our country at the 15th IWWF Disabled Water Ski World Championships, September 11-17, 2023, at Shortline Lake in Elk Grove, California.

I recognize that I cannot achieve this without support from generous people like you, so please know that any amount you would like to donate would be greatly appreciated.

To donate online, click the donate link. (Be sure to add a note, such as “2023 Adaptive Team: Go Mike!”, so I can personally thank you. Or you can send me an email to mikeroyal.ski@gmail.com and I will let you know how I do in California.)

If you would like to donate by check please make checks payable to “USA-AWSWS”, indicate “2023 Adaptive Team: Go Mike!” in the memo, and mail to the following address:
c/o Neva Brett
22891 W. Sunset Ave
Los Banos, CA 93635

2023 USA Adaptive Water Ski Team MEMBERS

Within each event (slalom, tricks and jumping) at the Disabled Worlds, athletes are grouped into the three categories of seated (paraplegics and quadriplegics),
standing (arm and/or leg disabilities with or without prosthesis) and vision impaired (partially or totally blind).

Athletes selected to the 2023 USA Adaptive Water Ski Team were: Cam Delligatti (Chattanooga, Tenn.) – Standing Men; Abigayle Dunn (Susanville, Calif.)
– Seated Women; Elijah Hager (Alexis, N.C.) – Seated Men; Katie Mawby (Grand Haven, Mich.) – Vision Impaired Women; Elisha Nelson (Woodland, Calif.) –
Standing Women; Connor Poggetto (Sacramento, Calif.) – Seated Men; Mike Royal (Magnolia, Texas) – Vision Impaired Men; Sarah Switzer (Madison, Ala.) –
Seated Women; Craig Timm (Center City, Minn.) – Standing Men; and Chuck Wesson (Charlotte, N.C.) – Seated Men.
Jessica Van Dyk (Grand Rapids, Mich.) will serve as manager; Susan Richey (Palatine, Ill.) will be the assistant manager; Brian Detrick (Elk Grove, Calif.)
will serve as the coach; and Dr. Keith Barbour (Monroe, Mich.) will serve as the team physician.

Visit the Official Team Site for Bios and much more: